The Avengers Review

Be still my loins. Oh. My. God. My heart still beats so fast from the epic journey I went through when I watched The Avengers movie. I’m not going to tell you much except it surrounds Loki (Tom Hiddleston) creating an army and wanting us Earthling’s to bow to him, our King! In another world—reality—I have no problems with that but lets just say he’s real for a second. He’s the bad guy and we gotta fight back okay. Stop thinking with your womanhood ladies.

In the beginning, its kind of slow but not slow that you’d want to get up and walk out of the theater. Maybe you might if you don’t know who The Avengers are and think they all are X-Men and wonder where the chick with the white hair is. Let me fight an eye roll.

So we have the team: Black Widow, Hawkeye, The Hulk, Captain America, Thor and Iron Man all played by amazing actors who were chosen by good people. Great casting directors. I cannot get over how amazing the cast is. Samuel L. Jackson brings a delicious feel of sarcasm and power to the role of Nick Fury.

Comedy is sparingly used thanks to the naive behavior of Steve Rogers (Chris Evans) aka Captain America as he has just been thawed 60 some years later in a new world. Of course we have Tony Stark (Robert Downey, Jr.) who is nothing but hilarious and sexy rolled into a billionaire sex symbol.

Throughout the movie and besides my eyes making love with the actors faces, we get a great storyline with good character development and excellent fight scenes. Each Avenger does have a disagreement with someone within the team. It was a good way to show us action when not facing a bad guy; and that they are human…except Thor. Within a team there are disagreements that will end up in fights and the scenes between Thor and Iron Man duken’ it out was just fantastic. Although, I’m not really satisfied with the way they had some of Black Widow’s story in there. I was hoping she and Hawkeye would have a movie out already.

To say you should wait for this movie to come out on DVD is just insane unless you own your own private movie theater. I don’t think there is a TV big enough for you to experience the sounds around you and the world in front of you displayed on the big screen. The way Joss Whedon directed this movie is from a genius.

I smiled continuously, jumped at the right parts. Felt sympathy for many characters, laughed when the time called for it. If you can look past the hype and get into your own world where nothing matters but cheering on the survival of the human race thanks to six individuals in a land far, far away. You’ll enjoy this film as much as I have.

I look forward to The Avengers 2. So until then lets cheer our guys on and don’t forget when you go to the movies wait until the end. Marvel Studios always rewards those of us who have patience with a good ending scene.

See you next time for another almost orgasmic review!

2 thoughts on “The Avengers Review

  1. I’m so excited to see this movie! GREAT review – my two boys are really into superheros and we study them like a school assignment – lol! I am personally in love with Thor and have seen his movie three times!! Yeah,I’m such a girl! Cannot wait to see it this weekend!!

    • I’m giddy with joy you read my review. Tee hee thank you so much. You seen it 3 times? OMG I own it and saw it on DVD big mistake these movies need to be seen when they come out. I love me my Captain America. Tony Stark is a bonus.

Leave a Reply

